April 2016 Empties: Love it, Like it, or Leave it

20160417_202948-1

RETINOL ADVANCE BRIGHTENING SERUM

-Has an awful scent to the point it was unbearable
– I didn’t see much difference in my skin
-I honestly think the regular Retinol Brightening Serum is better
-Overall: LEAVE IT!! 

 

 

 

 


2016-04-17 21.01.36

ORIGIN GINZING

-Help refresh the under eye areas
-Gave some tingling sensation
-Easy to apply
-I don’t have any dark circles to begin with so I didn’t see any difference
-Overall: I still LIKE IT! I like the tingling sensation.

 

 

20160406_233749BLISS TRIPLE OXYGEN +C
ENERGIZING CREAM

-Too watery
-It’s not even a cream, it’s just water
-Has a weird scent
-I didn’t see any difference with my skin
-Overall: LEAVE IT!!

 

20160417_203100-1LIVING PROOF SATIN HAIR SERUM

-It’s a heavy serum so it’s thicker than regular hair oils
-Leaves the hair greasy
-Weighs down the hair down
-Overall: LEAVE IT! I was very disappointed with this product.

 

 

 

 

20160417_203225-1.jpgJACK BLACK LIP BALM
-Texture is almost like Vaseline
-Gave off a tingling sensation
-Soften the lips after the first few uses
-But afterwards, the more I used it the drier my lips got
-Overall: LEAVE IT! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

20160417_203112-1CK ONE FOUNDATION – SAND (deluxe sample)

-Easy to blend
-Buildable
-Light to medium coverage
-Starts breaking apart after a few hours, especially if you have oily skin
-Overall: LEAVE IT!! Not worth it, I was expecting the foundation to perform a lot better for a high end brand.

 

 

 

NYX FINISHING POWDER

-Finely milled
-Goes on smooth
-Smooth out the skin
-Easy to blend
-Light on the skin, doesn’t feel cakey at all
-Can give a white cast if you use a lot
-Overall: LOVE IT! It’s a great finishing/setting powder. It’s even better than the Rimmel Stay Matte setting powder.
-It’s a good Dupe for Tarte Smooth Operator Finishing Powder

TARTE LIGHTS, CAMERA, LASHES PRECISION LONGWEAR LINER

20160323_205323

-Sponge tip applicator (not a big fan of)
-Tugs on the eyelid
-Not the darkest black liner out there
-Semi buildable, Stops building up after the 3 swipes
-Lasts all day
-Dries out too fast!! Lasts around 1 month to 1 1/2 months
-Overall: LEAVE IT!! The short life span of this liner just kills it for me. All of my other liquid liners last around 3-6 months with continuous use.

 

April was full of disappointing products but hopefully May will have better products.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

